This is my…Fun Day!

27 Jul

FunDay2

With thanks to Jenny Wilson for the photos, mine came out rubbish.

funday3

Put Something Back, a fun day in Camps Heath full of music, dance and stalls all in aid of local charities.

And no rain!
Well, a bit foggy, but overall a lot nicer for someone who melts on contact with UV rays.

So, yeah, we managed to find our way through Oulton Village, found the field without too much problem, and went to hunt out some food. Upon finding the burger van we seriously wished we’d planned a picnic (I don’t care how old I FunDaysound, £3.00 for a 1/4lb burger and an extra 30p for cheese, but it’s ok, the onions were free!) then settled to watch Venue School of Performing Arts (amazing how many boys they’ve managed to collar, it’s almost impossible for some groups) and a jazz band who’s name I can’t remember before meeting up with the ‘rents and a lesser-spotted brother and getting settled to listen to The Rich Culture (turns out I knew the drummer from school) and have a chat to a few old faces I hadn’t seen in a while.

Topped off with a lovely home made cake we headed off before the sun came out too much.

UPDATE:  Looks like the grand total raised was £987!

funday4funday5

Leave a comment

Pixel Rebel

Rebel Badge Club meets 8 bit brain

This is my...

This is my blog, this is my family, this is my life.

The Elements of Creation

Freelance Writer

Tales of an E-Commerce Assistant

An insight into what it is like working in E-Retail

Suffolk Arts

The arts in Suffolk

Project Paraguay

By Jessamy Adams