This is my…Sunday Punday

13 Oct

So again, in the absence of anything more interesting to put, (bump still hasn’t moved, I still haven’t moved, didn’t even go to car boot today as the weather was beyond naff and no roast dinner for pretty much the same reason) I thought I’d award you with a little break from my ranting.

Today, because I’m in that sort of mood, I present you with PUNS!

AWFUL ONE LINERS:

(Courtesy of Trevor Klein, More Here)
Found through twitters #punliners, this guy really does take the whole biscuit barrel of groan worthy puns. Some of my favs:

  • “My mates asked me to build a wooden platform out to sea, but I don’t give in to pier pressure.”
  • “Trapped in a container ship – a freight worse than death.”
  • “I’m very passionate about dried fruit – it’s my raisin d’etre.”
  • “Liposuction surgeons are mass murderers.”
  • “You can order everything except chicken in my new restaurant, Nandon’ts.”
  • “Learning engraving is HARD. I’ve barely even scratched the surface.”

PUNS ABOUT PUNS:

(From this blog I found on the interwebs)

  • Always wear punscreen
  • Are we having pun yet?
  • The pun is mightier than the sword.

SHOP PUNS:
There’s nothing that will get me into a shop quicker, even one that I’d otherwise have no interest in, than a clever or even downright bad pun on the door.
Below are a few of my favourites. More here

BWERER AWAKENING PITAWRAPBIT PLANET OF THE GRAPESASALTBATTERY SOLE MAN WILLIAM THE CONCRETER

SO MUCH PUN:
A little corner or the Cheezburger community (the ones who do lolcats) full of puntastic things.

bathbutteregggrasshauntittearable

Leave a Reply

This is my...

This is my blog, this is my family, this is my life.

The Elements of Creation

Freelance Writer

Tales of an E-Commerce Assistant

An insight into what it is like working in E-Retail

Suffolk Arts

The arts in Suffolk

Project Paraguay

By Jessamy Adams

